Make sure you are sitting down…

…because i am going to tell you something crazy!

I……just……worked…..out. Stop laughing now. I am for real. My good friend (John Parker) reminded me that to pass time and not feel so gloomy on the time till my husband’s return I should exercise to have a better body for when he gets home. Not a bad idea right??? But I feel like I am about to die. LOL. As most of you know I am a planner. I have to have a written down plan of attack with little check marks and all if I am to accomplish anything. (Love the OCD in this already don’t you.)

Well, I have spent the last couple of days organizing it all out. With the help of Pinterest of course and all those 30 day challenges.  I figure why not do them all. I mean they all work different parts right? Lunges, abs, arms, squats, and walking. I can do this I thought and I am after all now determined. Okay now really stop laughing cause I need all of you to hold me accountable. In the sense that if I do not write on this blog what I have done that day. Blow me up! Call, text, Facebook, email, or comment on here any where. And remind me that I want to impress my man when he gets back. I thank you in advance. So, to kick this off this is what I just did right before I got on here to type this out. It does not seem like a lot but I have not work out since before I had children.

Squats – 50 (OUCH)

Push ups – 5 (Haven’t done these since my military days.)

Dips – 5

Lunges – 20 (Really what kind of mean individual even invented these?!)

Sit-ups – 5 (Again not since I last did push-ups.)

Crunches – 5

Leg Raises – 5

Plank – 10 seconds

I am going to try to find some You Tube beginning Yoga videos also.

Wish me luck and have a great weekend!